Scientific Advisory Board

Chair

Prof. dr. Eep Talstra
Professor Alpha Informatica
Faculty of Theology
Free University, VU, Amsterdam
E-mail: e.talstra@th.vu.nl

Members

Prof. dr. Wiljan van den Akker
Dean of the Faculty of Arts and the Humanities
University of Utrecht
E-mail: Wiljan.vandenAkker@let.uu.nl

Prof. dr. Ien Ang
ARC Professorial Fellow
Centre for Cultural Research
University of Western Sydney
E-mail: I.Ang@uws.edu.au

Prof. dr. ir. Wiebe Bijker
Professor Technology & Society
Faculty of Arts and Culture
University of Maastricht
E-mail: w.bijker@tss.unimaas.nl

Prof. dr. Rosi Braidotti
Distinguished Professor in the Humanities
Faculty of Arts
University of Utrecht
E-mail: rosi.braidotti@let.uu.nl

Prof. David Goldberg
Professor of African American Studies
Professor of Criminology, Law and Society
University of California Humanities Research Institute
E-mail: goldberg@uci.edu
www.faculty.uci.edu

Dr. Christine Hine
Senior Lecturer
Department of Sociology
University of Surrey
E-mail: c.hine@surrey.ac.uk

Prof. dr. Bert van der Knaap
Department of Applied Economics
Erasmus School of Economics (ESE)
Erasmus University Rotterdam
Email: vanderknaap@few.eur.nl

Prof. dr. Susan Legène
Professor of Political History, VU University Amsterdam
Head of the Curatorial Department of KIT (Royal Tropical Institute)
Formerly Professor of Cultural History of the Netherlands for the Royal Antiquities Society
University of Amsterdam
E-mail: s.legene@let.vu.nl

Prof. dr. Peter Øhrstrøm
Department of Communication
Aalborg University
E-mail: poe@hum.aau.dk

Prof. Seamus Ross
Dean, Faculty of Information, University of Toronto
Formerly Director of Humanities Computing & Information Management
Humanities Advanced Technology and Information Institute
University of Glasgow
E-mail: S.Ross@hatii.arts.gla.ac.uk

Dr. Henk Wals
Director Huygens Instituut
E-mail: henk.wals@huygensinstituut.knaw.nl